Hello from Vanuatu!

Although I’m starting this blog as a record of my creative adventures, it so happens that this week I’m in Vanuatu. And totally in love with it.

IMG_2303.JPG

Seriously, what’s not to love? The people, the food, the environment, the culture, the climate, all of it amazing. This is a ‘relax’ holiday for M and me after a hectic and at times draining year, and so far it is the perfect recharge. I’m an early riser anyway, but 4am in Vanuatu is spectacular.

That’s not to say I have left the projects at home of course. As if. In fact I have started a new one while I’m here, the Basic Chic Hoodie in Bendigo Woollen Mills Luxury 8 ply.

IMG_2325.JPG

Also am keeping a little travel journal. Tiny watercolour pics in a book I made myself after doing a bookbinding course online. It was only my first go at a book, so it’s a bit dodgy.

IMG_2326.JPG

IMG_2327.JPG

Okay, so not much done yet. Will see how I go this week. Today we’re off to the Harbourside markets again to grab more fruit and veg (surprisingly easy to be Paleo here, even the restaurants have flat out Paleo options, which makes a nice change!), and then perhaps a snorkelling tour.

Leave a Reply

