A retro sock knitting tote…

I was so happy with my knitting tote I made the crochet version the next day, from the same pattern. It’s the same size base, but shorter sides. It only took 2 hours the second time around, these are really fun to make. 🙂

2015/05/img_3513.jpg
Even though I dislike orange, for unknown reasons I still decided to go hideously retro with this and use vintage sheeting from my stash, plus some more chocolate brown polycotton.

2015/05/img_3514.jpg
I added the optional drawstring top again.

2015/05/img_3516.jpg
I like that it can be pushed down inside to make a plain basket.

2015/05/img_3517.jpg
After I made it, I realised its true purpose….it’s clearly a sock knitting tote bag. It’s perfect.

2015/05/img_3519.jpg
So now I have to make yet another one for crochet. I can see myself with a collection of these. 🙂

B

2 thoughts on “A retro sock knitting tote…

Leave a Reply

